top of page



The MothMan Curse is a Italian band composed of:

Rat - Voice & guitar

M. J. - Guitar Lead

Max Koil - Bass Guitar

Coldface - Drum

They started their adventure in 2017 reviving a 2008 project in which Rat, M.J. and Coldface, to which Lone Psyco (a former bass player active until April 2019) , Max Koil , Rick OilDrop and Ghost.

They started playing over ten years ago doing covers of various metal artists and their own pieces. After a long period of inactivity they decided to externalize their frustrations, anxieties and pains and take back the old project and give it new light, revolutionizing dynamic sounds and stage presence.

In July 2018 they released their debut album "Hope" and on March 18th 2019 they released their second album "The Curse" both with Masd Records.

In 2018 they participated in the Arezzo Wave Contest and arrived at the regional finals.

In 2019 they participated in the Treviso Rock Contest arriving second in the final.

in 2020 the Masd Records label closes and they return to being independent.

On 25 January 2020, Rick OilDrop is presented on stage for the first time, taking over from Max Koil the bass and the latter moving to the guitar. in the same year RickOildrop leaves the band and Ghost enters his place.

14.12.2020 Max Koil leaves the band.

on 01.15.2021 they release their new single Darkness Inside including Lyric video on all platforms.

On 26.01.2022 the new single REACT with video to announce the release of the third album

On March 25, 2022 the pre-order for their new album Lie Pt.1 starts.

In November of the same year Ghost leaves the band and will be replaced in December by Max Koil (already ex guitarist of the group)


I The MothMan Curse sono una band Friulana
composta da:
Rat - Voce e chitarra
M.J. - Chitarra lead

Max Koil - Basso

Coldface - Batteria

Hanno cominciato la loro avventura nel 2017
facendo rinascere un progetto del 2008 in cui
erano presenti Rat, M.J. e Coldface a cui si
sono poi aggiunti Lone Psyco(ex bassista attivo
fino ad Aprile 2019) Max Koil, Rick OilDrop e
Hanno iniziato a suonare più di dieci anni fa
facendo cover di artisti metal vari e pezzi propri.
A Luglio 2018 hanno pubblicato il loro album di
debutto “Hope” via Masd Records.
Nel 2018 hanno partecipato all’ Arezzo Wave

Contest e sono arrivati alle finali regionali.
il 18 Marzo 2019 è uscito il loro secondo album
“The Curse”

Nel 2019 hanno partecipato al Treviso Rock
Contest arrivando secondi alla finalissima.

Nel 2020 la loro etichetta Masd Records chiude
e ritornano ad essere indipendenti.
Il 25 Gennaio 2020 viene presentato durante un
concerto Rick OilDrop,
Nuovo bassista che prende il posto di Max Koil
che si sposta alla chitarra ritmica. Nello stesso
anno Rick OilDrop lascia la band e al suo posto
entra Ghost.

Il 14.12.2020 Max Koil lascia la band.

Il 15.01.2021 rilasciano il nuovo singolo
Darkness Inside con annesso Lyric Video su
tutte le piattaforme
Il 26.01.2022 esce il nuovo singolo REACT con

video per annunciare l'uscita del terzo album

Il 25 marzo 2022 parte il pre-ordine per il loro nuovo album Lie Pt.1.

Ad agosto 2022 sono selezionati per la finale regionale di Sanremo Rock.

Nel Novembre dello stesso anno Ghost lascia la band e verrà sostituito a Dicembre da Max Koil (già ex chitarrista del gruppo)

Anchor 1
bottom of page